HE says i am alive

Everyone’s a terrorist at heart,

vile- the core of humanity-

wrapped in self-justification

of morbid worship-

always, always dead.

Don’t you say it.

Don’t you say I’m wrong-

look inside- it’s there! the corpse,

leaking, oozing immorality.

HE says its not in me,

but I say,

zombie.

Lurking there, beneath my skin.

Decomposed at the core,

trying, once again,

to rise.

HE says I’m clean,

pure as untouched snow.

HE claims HE sees within,

and roars life into my lungs.

In and out-

until it becomes habitual living.

Leave a Reply

